Updates: COVID-19 Testing | All Services Open During Summer Quarter

Medical

Joseph Asbury

Joseph Asbury, MD

Physician
Joseph.Asbury@uchospitals.edu

Education: BA from Cornell University; MD from University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine; Residency in Social Internal Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center

Professional Interests: General internal medicine, PrEP, substance abuse and recovery, collaborative clinical decision-making

Personal Interests: Cycling, running, photography, swimming (though it is oh so hard), bragging on my daughter, classic films, books

Languages Spoken: English


Felicia Barnes

Clinic Coordinator
fbarnes2@uchicago.edu


Holly Benjamin

Holly Benjamin, MD, FAAP, FACSM

Professor of Pediatrics, Orthopedic Surgery, and Rehabilitation Medicine; Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine
hbenjamin@bsd.uchicago.edu


Letitia Bennett, LPN

Supervisor, Clinical Operations
Letitia.Bennett@uchospitals.edu


Nieshaa Berry

Lead Clinic Coordinator
Nieshaa.Berry@uchospitals.edu


Brianna Bogan

Lead Clinic Coordinator
bbogan@uchicago.edu


Carla Bolek, MSN, APN

Nurse Practitioner
cbolek@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Glenis Brown

Glenis Brown

Licensed Practical Nurse
gbrown@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Tamara Brownlee

Licensed Practical Nurse


Melissa Castillo

Clinic Coordinator
mcastillo1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Gomez Charleston

Gomez Charleston, MD, FACC

Physician
gcharleston@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: BA, Biology, from University of Chicago; MD from University of Chicago; Internship/Residency Internal Medicine, Michael Reese Hospital; Fellowship/Cardiology, Michael Reese Hospital

Professional Interests: Primary Prevention of Cardiovascular Disease in Adults

Personal Interests: Golf, Fishing/Boating, Attending Baseball Games, Biking, Cooking, Gardening

Languages Spoken: English


Brianna Coleman

Clinic Coordinator
colemanbt@bsd.uchicago.edu


Jala Conley

Clinic Coordinator
jcon@uchicago.edu


Andrew Davis, MD, MPH, FACP

Physician
adavis@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: BA in Economics from Northwestern University; MHP in Occupational/Environmental Medicine from University of Illinois School of Public Health; MD from University of Chicago Pritzker of Medicine.


Marc Ehman, MS, MPH

Executive Director, Student Health and Wellness
mce@uchicago.edu


Arteria Green

Medical Assistant
arteria@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Ree Grigsby

Lead Clinic Coordinator
reeg@uchicago.edu


Ashley Hull

Administrative Manager
hulla@uchicago.edu


Cherise Jackson

Clinic Coordinator
cjackson6@bsd.uchicago.edu


Jamie Lee, DPT, MSN, FNP

Nurse Practitioner, Physical Therapist
Jlee56@uchicago.edu

Education: Bachelor of Science in Exercise Physiology, Marquette University; Doctor of Physical Therapy, Marquette University; Residency in Orthopedic Physical Therapy, University of Chicago; Board-Certified in Orthopedic Physical Therapy; Master of Science in Nursing with subspecialty in Clinical Nurse Leadership, Rush University; Post-Master’s Family Nurse Practitioner Certification, George Washington University

Professional Interests: Family medicine, emergency medicine, orthopedics, conservative management of musculoskeletal conditions

Personal Interests: Eating and trying new foods, basketball, drums, reading medical journals, FOAMed, spending time with my wife and daughter

Languages Spoken: English


Andrea Magana, BSN, RN-BC

Nurse Navigator
amagana2@bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of Illinois at Chicago

Professional Interests: Pediatric psychiatry and mental health

Personal Interests: Singing, traveling, DIY carpentry and projects, gardening


Ashley Martin

Ashley Martin, MD

Physician; Clinical Associate of Family Medicine
amartin2@bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: Dr. Martincompleted her Family Medicine Residency at the Northwestern Memorial Program at St. Joseph Hospital in 2005. After completion of her Residency, Dr. Martin then completed a fellowship in Geriatric Medicine at Rush University Medical Center in 2006.  Dr. Martin also received certification in Integrative and Holistic Medicine.

Professional Interests: Dr. Martin is a board-certified Family Medicine physician who is dedicated to helping patients achieve optimal wellness, to feel well and to be well. Dr. Martin's  skill set and expertise include providing care for acute and chronic primary care issues for patients of all ages.

Personal Interests: Dr. Martin enjoys treating all patients and welcomes patient participation in mutual decision making regarding their care. Dr. Martin values the contribution patients offer in their medical care and working together for an individualized treatment care plan for each and every patient to meet their specific needs and achieve the best outcome.


Angelia Mason

Medical Assistant
angeliamason@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Lawrence Mcafee

Medical Assistant
lmcafee@bsd.uchicago.edu


Richard McDonough, MD

Senior Medical Director for Student Health; Clinical Associate, Department of Family Medicine
rmcdonough1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-4156

BS, Xavier University

MD, University of Illinois

Residency, Family Medicine, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Christina McNeil

Clinic Coordinator
cmcneil@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Shenetca Morris

Clinic Coordinator
shenetcam@bsd.uchicago.edu


Todd Morrow

IT Manager
trmorrow@uchicago.edu


Khahlilah Omar

Phlebotomist


Charlene Parham

Clinic Coordinator
parhamc@uchicago.edu


Debra Perry

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debra.Perry@uchospitals.edu


Debra Pienta

Debra Pienta

Registered Nurse
Debra.Pienta@uchospitals.edu


Velvet Price

Velvette Price

Phlebotomist
Velvet.Price@uchospitals.edu


Rebecca Pride

Rebecca Pride, APN

Nurse Practitioner

Education: BA from University of Maryland; BSN, MSN (Adult Nurse Practitioner) and Post-Master’s Certificate (Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner) from Rush University. Clinical Practicums at Rush, NorthShore Chapman Center (dual diagnosis program) and UChicago Medicine.  Fellow (2015-2016), MacLean Center for Clinical Medical Ethics at the University of Chicago; Fellow (1998-1999), the Albert Schweitzer Fellowship.

Professional interests: Providing holistic care to all patients, particularly those with overlapping medical and psychiatric problems.  Providing compassionate, accepting and confidential care to students using a shared-decision making framework. Treatment of patients facing potentially stigmatizing concerns including disordered eating, women’s health (sexual trauma, STIs, sexual dysfunction and infertility), substance use disorders as well as psychiatric medication management.

Personal Interests: Family time, gardening, travel, listening to podcasts, trying to learn Spanish

Languages Spoken: English


Latanjia Pryor

Latanjia Pryor, BSN-RN

Registered Nurse
Latanjia.Pryor@uchospitals.edu


Keyona Puckett, MSN, APRN, NP-C

Nurse Practitioner


Asha Quansah

Asha Quansah

Medical Assistant
equansah@bsd.uchicago.edu


TaHarri Rembert

Medical Assistant


Luz Rosales

Medical Assistant
luzr@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Aimee Saari, MHA

Senior Director of Operations, Student Health and Wellness
saari@uchicago.edu


Maricela Sandoval

Maricela Sandoval, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
Maricela.Sandoval@uchospitals.edu

Education: Doctor of Nurse Practice from DePaul University; Master of Science in Nursing from DePaul; Bachelor in Science in Nursing from University of Illinois at Chicago; ANCC certified as Family Nurse Practitioner.  

Professional interests: Alcohol and drug use disorders.  Focus on alcohol with research project on alcohol use behaviors. Special interest in international students, especially those who are Spanish speaking since I am fluent in Spanish.

Personal interests: Traveling, biking, skating, gardening, spending time with family and friends.

Languages Spoken: English and Spanish


Emily Schimming

Emily Schimming, APN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
eschimming@bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: BS in Nursing, from University of Illinois at Chicago;MS in Nursing from University of Illinois at Chicago.


Mikeyia Smith

Clinic Coordinator
Mikeyia.Smith@uchospitals.edu


Bernadette Taylor, RN, MSN, APN

Clinical Operations Manager
btaylor32@bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8446


Lauren Watson

Medical Assistant


Frederick White

Assistant Manager, Care Navigation Supervisor
Frederick.White@uchospitals.edu


Dana Williams

Clinic Coordinator
dwilliams28@bsd.uchicago.edu


Tanisha Winston

Family Nurse Practitioner
tlwinston@uchicago.edu

Education: Master of Science in Nursing from Loyola University Chicago; Bachelor in Science in Nursing from Chicago State University; ANCC certified as a family nurse practitioner.

Professional Interests: Providing holistic and culturally sensitive care to patients. I am passionate about educating patients regarding their reproductive health.

Personal Interests: Spending quality time with family and friends, traveling to new places (internationally), and poetry.

Languages Spoken: English


Cheryl Woods

Assistant Manager, Student Access
Cheryl.Woods@uchospitals.edu


UChicagoSocial: UChicago Student Wellness