Student Health Service

Loren Alohan

Administrative Assistant
lalohan1@bsd.uchicago.edu


Jennifer Connor

Jennifer Connor, MSN, RN, CNMP

Director of Clincal Operations, Student Health Service
jconnor1@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8446


Marius Commodore, MD FACP

Medical Director, Student Health Service; Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
mcommodore@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8446

Education: BS, BA from University of Michigan; MD from Emory University; Residency in Internal Medicine & Psychiatry, Rush University Medical Center

Professional Interests: General internal medicine, anxiety/depressive disorders, vaccine practices

Personal interests: Science fiction novels, jazz, independent bookstores, museums

Languages spoken: English


Bernadette Taylor, RN, MSN, APN

Clinical Manager
btaylor32@bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8446


Joseph Asbury

Joseph Asbury, MD

Physician
Joseph.Asbury@uchospitals.edu

Education: BA from Cornell University; MD from University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine; Residency in Social Internal Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center

Professional Interests: General internal medicine, PrEP, substance abuse and recovery, collaborative clinical decision-making

Personal Interests: Cycling, running, photography, swimming (though it is oh so hard), bragging on my daughter, classic films, books

Languages Spoken: English


Holly Benjamin

Holly Benjamin, MD, FAAP, FACSM

Professor of Pediatrics, Orthopedic Surgery, and Rehabilitation Medicine; Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine
hbenjamin@bsd.uchicago.edu


Letitia Bennett

Licensed Practioner
Letitia.Bennett@uchospitals.edu


Natalie Benzon

Natalie Benzon, MS, WHNP

Nurse Practitioner
Natalie.Benzon@uchospitals.edu

BS, Nursing, Illinois State University

MS, Nursing, Boston College, Boston, MA


Nieshaa Berry

Clinic Coordinator
Nieshaa.Berry@uchospitals.edu


Glenis Brown

Glenis Brown

Licensed Practical Nurse
gbrown@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Melissa Castillo

Clinic Coordinator
mcastillo1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Gomez Charleston

Gomez Charleston, MD, FACC

Physician
gcharleston@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: BA, Biology, from University of Chicago; MD from University of Chicago; Internship/Residency Internal Medicine, Michael Reese Hospital; Fellowship/Cardiology, Michael Reese Hospital

Professional Interests: Primary Prevention of Cardiovascular Disease in Adults

Personal Interests: Golf, Fishing/Boating, Attending Baseball Games, Biking, Cooking, Gardening

Languages Spoken: English


Andrew Davis, MD, MPH, FACP

Physician
adavis@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

BA, Economics, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

MHP, Occupational/Environmental Medicine, University of Illinois School of Public Health, Chicago, IL

MD, University of Chicago Pritzker of Medicine, Chicago, IL


Ashley Martin

Ashley Martin, MD

Physician; Clinical Associate of Family Medicine
amartin2@bsd.uchicago.edu

BS, Biology, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

MD, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, Ohio

Residency, Northwestern Family Medicine Program at St. Joseph's Hospital, Chicago, IL

Fellowship, Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL


Lawrence Mcafee

Medical Assistant
lmcafee@bsd.uchicago.edu


Charlene Parham

Clinic Coordinator
parhamc@uchicago.edu


Debra Perry

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debra.Perry@uchospitals.edu


Debra Pienta

Debra Pienta

Registered Nurse
Debra.Pienta@uchospitals.edu


Velvet Price

Velvette Price

Phlebotomist
Velvet.Price@uchospitals.edu


Rebecca Pride

Rebecca Pride, APN

Nurse Practitioner
Rebecca.Pride@ushospitals.edu

BA, University of Maryland

BS, Nursing, Rush University

MS in Nursing, Adult Nurse Practitioner, Rush University, Chicago, IL

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, Rush University (Post-graduate Certificate), Chicago, IL


Latanjia Pryor

Latanjia Pryor, BSN-RN

Registered Nurse
Latanjia.Pryor@uchospitals.edu


Asha Quansah

Asha Quansah

Medical Assistant
equansah@bsd.uchicago.edu


Maricela Sandoval

Maricela Sandoval, MSN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
Maricela.Sandoval@uchospitals.edu

BS, Nursing, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

MS, Nursing and FNP Program, DePaul University, Chicago, IL


Emily Schimming

Emily Schimming, APN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
eschimming@bsd.uchicago.edu

BS, Nursing, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

MS, Nursing, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL


Mikeyia Smith

Clinic Coordinator
Mikeyia.Smith@uchospitals.edu


Sierra Spikes

Medical Assistant
Sierra.Spikes@uchospitals.edu


Frederick White

Customer Service Supervisor
Frederick.White@uchospitals.edu


Dana Williams

Clinic Coordinator
dwilliams28@bsd.uchicago.edu


Cheryl Woods

Customer Service Supervisor
Cheryl.Woods@uchospitals.edu


UChicagoSocial: SHCS