COVID-19 Testing & Vaccine Info | Accessing Services

Log in to my.WellnessPortal

Appointments

Health Records

Immunization Compliance

Medical

Muhassan Anderson

Muhassan Anderson

Medical Assistant
manderson11@bsd.uchicago.edu


Victoria Andros, DO, CAQSM

Physician
vandros@bsd.uchicago.edu

Pronouns: she/her

Education: DO from Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine – Midwestern University; BS in Kinesiology from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. Residency in family medicine and fellowship in primary care sports medicine at Resurrection Medical Center in Chicago, IL. Board certifications: Family medicine and Sports Medicine.

Professional Interests: Preventative and lifestyle medicine, sports medicine, point-of-care ultrasound and ultrasound guided procedures, injury prevention, concussion management, chronic disease management, mental health, osteopathic manipulative medicine, and mass participation event planning and coverage.

Personal Interests: I enjoy the outdoors, world travel, group fitness, golf, book club, exploring new restaurants, and cheering for Chicago sports. I love spending time with family, friends, and my dog, Cashew.


Joseph Asbury

Joseph Asbury, MD

Physician
Joseph.Asbury@uchospitals.edu

Education: BA from Cornell University; MD from University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine; Residency in Social Internal Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center

Professional Interests: General internal medicine, PrEP, substance abuse and recovery, collaborative clinical decision-making

Personal Interests: Cycling, running, photography, swimming (though it is oh so hard), bragging on my daughter, classic films, books

Languages Spoken: English


Carrol Banks

Medical Assistant


Laura Becerra

Laura Becerra

Phlebotomist
labecerra4@bsd.uchicago.edu


Holly Benjamin

Holly Benjamin, MD, FAAP, FACSM

Professor of Pediatrics, Orthopedic Surgery, and Rehabilitation Medicine; Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine
hbenjami@bsd.uchicago.edu

Holly J. Benjamin, MD, FAAP, FACSM, FAMSSM is a Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, Rehabilitation Medicine and Pediatrics at the University of Chicago and the Director of the Primary Care Sports Medicine program.  She is a past vice president of the American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM) and previously served on the Board of Directors for the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine (AMSSM). She was recently appointed as the inaugural Associate Editor for Continuing Medical Education for the prestigious international Clinical Journal of Sports Medicine (CJSM). She is a team physician for the University of Chicago NCAA DIII athletic program, the WNBA Chicago Sky, US Soccer, USA Triathlon, and the Bank of America Chicago Marathon. Dr. Benjamin has presented and published at the local, regional, and national level on a variety of sports medicine topics and is known for her contributions to sports medicine education.


Letitia Bennett, LPN

Supervisor, Clinical Operations
Letitia.Bennett@uchospitals.edu


Nieshaa Berry

Manager of Patient Access
Nieshaa.Berry@uchospitals.edu


Carla Bolek

Carla Bolek, MSN, APN

Nurse Practitioner
cbolek@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: Undergrad: Illinois Wesleyan University, Grad: Illinois State University

Personal Interests: Baking, walking, bicycling, dogs

Language Spoken: English


Glenis Brown

Glenis Brown, LPN

Licensed Practical Nurse
gbrown@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Andrew Davis, MD, MPH, FACP

Physician
adavis@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: BA in Economics from Northwestern University; MPH in Occupational/Environmental Medicine from University of Illinois School of Public Health; MD from University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine.


Janet Fink

Janet E. Fink, APN

Nurse Practitioner
jefink@bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: BSN from University of Missouri-Columbia, MS from University of Illinois-Chicago, Public Health Nursing, FNP ANCC certified in Family and College Health

Professional Interests: Health promotion, mental health, women's health

Personal Interests: Spending time with my family and friends, walking my dog, yoga, biking

Language Spoken: English


Samantha Fuller

Samantha Fuller

Medical Assistant
samantha.fuller@uchospitals.edu


Tabitha Griffin

Wellness Coordinator
tgriffin5@bsd.uchicago.edu


Ree Grigsby

Ree Grigsby

Lead Wellness Coordinator
reeg@bsd.uchicago.edu


Ashley Hull

Administrative Manager
hulla@uchicago.edu


Ashera Jenkins Bean

Wellness Coordinator
ashera1@uchicago.edu


Kasonja Jideonwo

Kasonja Jideonwo

Lead Phlebotomist
kasonja.jideonwo@uchospitals.edu


Ashley Levitan, APN

Nurse Practitioner
alevitan1@bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: Doctor of Nurse Practice from University of Illinois at Chicago; Bachelor in Science in Nursing from from Loyola University Chicago; ANCC certified as a Family Nurse Practitioner

Professional Interests: empowering and educating patients about their personal health needs, wellness education, preventative healthcare, women’s health, mental health

Personal Interests: exploring new places, eating delicious cuisine, binge watching TV shows

Language Spoken: English, middle school Spanish proficiency 


Andrea Magana

Andrea Magana, BSN, RN-BC

Nurse Navigator
amagana2@bsd.uchicago.edu

Education: Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of Illinois at Chicago

Professional Interests: Pediatric psychiatry and mental health

Personal Interests: Singing, traveling, DIY carpentry and projects, gardening


Zachary A. Marcus

Zachary A. Marcus, MD, MPhil, FAAP

Physician
zmarcus@bsd.uchicago.edu

Pronouns: he/him

Education: MD from Brown University; MPhil from the University of Cambridge in Multi-Disciplinary Gender Studies (Dissertation: Addressing Health Disparities Experienced by LGBTQ Adolescents: The Primary Care Physician's Role in the USA and UK); AB from Brown University in American Civilization. Residency in Pediatrics at University of California, San Francisco. Board Certification: Pediatrics

Professional interests: Primary and preventive healthcare, LGBTQ health and wellness, reproductive health, young adult healthcare access

Personal interests: I enjoy traveling, learning languages, reading, and cooking. I value spending time with my husband and family. 


Angelia Mason

Medical Assistant
angeliamason@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Richard McDonough

Richard McDonough, MD

Senior Medical Director for Student Health; Clinical Associate, Department of Family Medicine
rmcdonough1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-4156

BS, Xavier University

MD, University of Illinois

Residency, Family Medicine, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Melissa Moncada

Wellness Coordinator
melissam1@bsd.uchicago.edu


Tiana Parks

Wellness Coordinator
tforrest@bsd.uchicago.edu


Debra Perry, LPN

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debra.Perry@uchospitals.edu


Latanjia Pryor

Latanjia Pryor, BSN-RN

Registered Nurse
Latanjia.Pryor@uchospitals.edu


Asha Quansah

Asha Quansah

Medical Assistant
equansah@bsd.uchicago.edu


TaHarri Rembert

TaHarri Rembert

Medical Assistant


Karen Rykal-Daughtery, RN, MBA

Nurse Navigator
krykal@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Maricela Sandoval

Maricela Sandoval, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
Maricela.Sandoval@uchospitals.edu

Education: Doctor of Nurse Practice from DePaul University; Master of Science in Nursing from DePaul; Bachelor in Science in Nursing from University of Illinois at Chicago; ANCC certified as Family Nurse Practitioner.  

Professional interests: Alcohol and drug use disorders.  Focus on alcohol with research project on alcohol use behaviors. Special interest in international students, especially those who are Spanish speaking since I am fluent in Spanish.

Personal interests: Traveling, biking, skating, gardening, spending time with family and friends.

Languages Spoken: English and Spanish


Sonia Spencer

Lead Wellness Coordinator
sspencer5@bsd.uchicago.edu


Connie Thompson

Connie Thompson

Wellness Coordinator
connie2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Frederick White

Assistant Manager, Care Navigation
Frederick.White@uchospitals.edu


Alexa Williams

Alexa Williams

Wellness Coordinator
alexaw1@uchicago.edu


Tanisha Winston, NP

Family Nurse Practitioner
tlwinston@uchicago.edu

Education: Master of Science in Nursing from Loyola University Chicago; Bachelor in Science in Nursing from Chicago State University; ANCC certified as a family nurse practitioner.

Professional Interests: Providing holistic and culturally sensitive care to patients. I am passionate about educating patients regarding their reproductive health.

Personal Interests: Spending quality time with family and friends, traveling to new places (internationally), and poetry.

Languages Spoken: English


Cheryl Woods

Assistant Manager, Student Access
Cheryl.Woods@uchospitals.edu


Tiffany Zhang

Tiffany Zhang

Wellness Coordinator
tiffanyz@bsd.uchicago.edu


UChicagoSocial: UChicago Student Wellness