Updates on Coronavirus and Student Health and Wellness Resources

Meet Our Staff

Our diverse and experienced staff are here to support your health and wellness needs. The list below includes all Student Health and Counseling Services staff members in alphabetical order.

To see a listing of staff by department, please see:


Carolyn Alter, PsyD

Clinical Psychology Trainee
alterc@uchicago.edu


Joseph Asbury

Joseph Asbury, MD

Physician
Joseph.Asbury@uchospitals.edu


Carina Bauer, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
cdbauer@uchicago.edu


Holly Benjamin

Holly Benjamin, MD, FAAP, FACSM

Professor of Pediatrics, Orthopedic Surgery, and Rehabilitation Medicine; Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine
hbenjami@bsd.uchicago.edu


Letitia Bennett

Lead, Clinical Support
Letitia.Bennett@uchospitals.edu


Celia Bergman

Program Manager
cbergman@uchicago.edu
T: 773.251.9488


David Berrier

David Berrier, MD

Chief Psychiatrist
dberrier@uchicago.edu


Nieshaa Berry

Lead Coordinator
Nieshaa.Berry@uchospitals.edu


Brianna Bogan

Lead Coordinator
bbogan@uchicago.edu


Maalika Bridges

Clinic Coordinator
mbridges2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Anne Brody, PsyD

Associate Director of Clinical Operations
afbrody@uchicago.edu


Glenis Brown

Glenis Brown

Licensed Practical Nurse
gbrown@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Jessica Bychawski, LCSW

Clinical Case Manager
jbychawski@uchicago.edu


Melissa Castillo

Clinic Coordinator
mcastillo1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Gomez Charleston

Gomez Charleston, MD, FACC

Physician
gcharleston@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu


Brianna Coleman

Clinic Coordinator
colemanbt@bsd.uchicago.edu


Marius Commodore, MD, FACP

Medical Director, Student Health Service; Clinical Associate, Department of Medicine
mcommodore@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8446


Alexandria Davis, RN, PMHNP

Advanced Practice Nurse
davisa1@uchicago.edu


Andrew Davis, MD, MPH, FACP

Physician
adavis@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu


A.J. Deloney, LCSW

Clinical Case Manager
ajdeloney@bsd.uchicago.edu


Julie Edwards, MHA

Director, Health Promotion and Wellness
jedwards8@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8247


Marc Ehman, MS, MPH

Executive Director, Student Health and Wellness
mce@uchicago.edu


Kathleen Emery, PhD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Substance Use Assessment and Services
emery1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Michelle Ford

Clinic Coordinator
mlford@uchicago.edu


Kim Garza

Project Assistant
kgarza@uchicago.edu


Farah Giovannelli, PsyD

Clinical Psychology Trainee
fgiovannelli@uchicago.edu


Arteria Green

Medical Assistant
arteria@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Erin Hurst, MD

Staff Psychiatrist, Coordinator of Psychiatry Training
eburke@uchicago.edu


Cherise Jackson

Clinic Coordinator
cjackson6@bsd.uchicago.edu


Alice Ji Malizia

Associate Director of Planning and Strategy
aliceji@uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0228


Rielle Johnson, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
riellejohnson@uchicago.edu


Emily Knotek, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
eknotek@uchicago.edu


Meeta Kumar, PhD

Director of Student Counseling Service
kumarm@uchicago.edu


Jaime Lee, DPT, MSN, FNP

Nurse Practitioner, Physical Therapist
Jlee56@uchicago.edu


Yu-Yun Liu, PhD

Staff Psychologist, Co-Coordinator of Eating Concerns Assessment and Services
yyliu@uchicago.edu


Andrea Magana

Nurse Navigator
amagana2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Angela Mahome, MD

Staff Psychiatrist
drmahome@uchicago.edu


Stephen Marlow

Assistant Director, Administrative Services
smarlow@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0480


Ashley Martin

Ashley Martin, MD

Physician, Clinical Associate of Family Medicine
amartin2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Layla Matariyeh, MPH

Health Educator
laysheh1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0313


Robin Mathew, APN, PMHNP

Psychiatric Advanced Practice Nurse
mathewr@uchicago.edu


Lawrence Mcafee

Medical Assistant
lmcafee@bsd.uchicago.edu


Christina McNeil

Clinic Coordinator
cmcneil@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


John McPherrin, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Psychology Training
jkm@uchicago.edu


Rhonda Miller

Clinic Coordinator
rhonda2@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Shenetca Morris

Clinic Coordinator
shenetcam@bsd.uchicago.edu


Khanh Nghiem, PhD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Multicultural Outreach and Services
knghiem@bsd.uchicago.edu


Jacqueline Pardo, MD

Staff Psychiatrist
j-pardo@uchicago.edu


Charlene Parham

Clinic Coordinator
parhamc@uchicago.edu


Debra Perry

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debra.Perry@uchospitals.edu


Debra Pienta

Debra Pienta, BSN-RN

Registered Nurse
Debra.Pienta@uchospitals.edu


Mario Polizzi

Assistant Vice President for Student Services
mpolizzi@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.0851


Deborah M. Pratt

Administrative Director, Co-Coordinator of Let's Talk
dm-pratt@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.9800


Velvet Price

Velvette Price

Phlebotomist
Velvette.Price@uchospitals.edu


Rebecca Pride

Rebecca Pride, APN

Nurse Practitioner
Rebecca.Pride@uchospitals.edu


Latanjia Pryor

Latanjia Pryor, BSN-RN

Registered Nurse
Latanjia.Pryor@uchospitals.edu


Asha Quansah

Asha Quansah

Medical Assistant
equansah@bsd.uchicago.edu


Brenda Reavis, LCSW

Licensed Clinical Social Worker
breavis@uchicago.edu


Elyse Rocco, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Co-Coordinator of Eating Concerns Assessment and Services
erocco@uchicago.edu


Luz Rosales

Medical Assistant
luzr@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Aimee Saari, MHA

Senior Director of Operations, Student Health Service
saari@uchicago.edu


Maricela Sandoval

Maricela Sandoval, MSN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
Maricela.Sandoval@uchospitals.edu


Emily Schimming

Emily Schimming, APN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
eschimming@bsd.uchicago.edu


Tab Shamsi, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Academic Skills Assessment Program
tshamsi@bsd.uchicago.edu


Richard Shepherd, LCSW

Crisis Intervention Counselor
rshepherd@uchicago.edu


Mikeyia Smith

Clinic Coordinator
Mikeyia.Smith@uchospitals.edu


Sierra Spikes

Medical Assistant
Sierra.Spikes@uchospitals.edu


Bernadette Taylor, RN, MSN, APN

Clinical Manager
btaylor32@bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8446


Sarah Taylor, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Co-Coordinator of Psychology Training
staylor11@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Elizabeth Webb, MPH

Assistant Director, Well-Being Initiatives
mwebb@bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0712


Frederick White

Customer Service Supervisor
Frederick.White@uchospitals.edu


Dana Williams

Clinic Coordinator
dwilliams28@bsd.uchicago.edu


Tanisha Winston

Family Nurse Practitioner
tlwinston@uchicago.edu


Cheryl Woods

Customer Service Supervisor
Cheryl.Woods@uchospitals.edu


UChicagoSocial: SHCS