Log in to my.WellnessPortal

Appointments

Health Records

Immunization Compliance

Meet Our Staff

Our diverse and experienced staff are here to support your health and wellness needs. The list below includes all  UChicago Student Wellness staff members in alphabetical order.

To see a listing of staff by specialty, please see:


Headshot of Deja Alexander

Deja Alexander, PsyD

Post-Doctoral Fellow
dalexander7@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Victoria Andros, DO, CAQSM

Physician
vandros@bsd.uchicago.edu


Joseph Asbury

Joseph Asbury, MD

Physician
Joseph.Asbury@uchospitals.edu


Carrol Banks

Medical Assistant


Carolyn Banner

Carolyn Banner, RDN, LDN

Health Promotion Coordinator
cbanner@uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0177

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Carina Bauer, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
cdbauer@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Lakeisha Beatty

Administrative Manager
lbeatty@uchicago.edu


Laura Becerra

Laura Becerra

Phlebotomist
labecerra4@bsd.uchicago.edu


Holly Benjamin

Holly Benjamin, MD, FAAP, FACSM

Professor of Pediatrics, Orthopedic Surgery, and Rehabilitation Medicine; Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine
hbenjami@bsd.uchicago.edu


Letitia Bennett

Supervisor, Clinical Operations
Letitia.Bennett@uchospitals.edu


Headshot of Paris Benson-Perez

Paris Benson-Perez, MA

Advanced Psychology Extern
t-9bensp@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Celia Bergman, PhD

Program Manager
cbergman@uchicago.edu
T: 773.251.9488


David Berrier

David Berrier, MD

Chief Psychiatrist
dberrier@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Nieshaa Berry

Manager of Patient Access
Nieshaa.Berry@uchospitals.edu


Carla Bolek

Carla Bolek, MSN, APN

Nurse Practitioner
cbolek@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Anne Brody, PsyD

Associate Director of Clinical Operations
afbrody@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Glenis Brown

Glenis Brown, LPN

Licensed Practical Nurse
gbrown@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Jessica Bychawski

Jessica Bychawski, LCSW

Staff Therapist
jbychawski@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


UChicago Gray Phoenix

Josh Cook

Wellness Coordinator
jcook36@uchicago.edu


Headshot of Ashwin Chugh

Ashwin Chugh, LCSW

Staff Therapist
ashwinchugh@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Alexandria Davis, RN, PMHNP

Psychiatric Advanced Practice Nurse
davisa1@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Andrew Davis, MD, MPH, FACP

Physician
adavis@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu


AJ Deloney

A.J. Deloney, DSW, LCSW

Staff Therapist
ajdeloney@bsd.uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Romena Dotson

Medical Assistant
nzj7542@uchicago.edu


Headshot of Dorian Finder

Dorian Finder, MD

Physician
Finder.Dorian@uchicagomedicine.org

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Kim Garza

Project Assistant
kgarza@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


UChicago Gray Phoenix

India Gilbert

Wellness Coordinator
indiag@uchicago.edu


UChicago Gray Phoenix

Arteria Green

Medical Assistant
arteria@uchicago.edu


Yael Hoffman, LCSW, MPH

Crisis Care Counselor
yhoffman@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Ashley Hull

Administrative Manager
hulla@uchicago.edu


Erin Hurst, MD

Staff Psychiatrist, Coordinator of Psychiatry Training
eburke@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Headshot of Laura Hyder

Laura Hyder

Advanced Psychology Extern
t-9hyder@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Ashera Jenkins Bean

Wellness Coordinator
ashera1@uchicago.edu


Kasonja Jideonwo

Kasonja Jideonwo

Lead Phlebotomist
kasonja.jideonwo@uchospitals.edu


Bria Kaufman

Director of Operations
briakaufman@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Sumin Kim

Health Promotion Coordinator
sumink@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Emily Knotek

Emily Knotek, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
eknotek@uchicago.edu


Meeta Kumar, PhD

Assistant Vice President for Student Wellness
kumarm@uchicago.edu


UChicago Gray Phoenix

Wendy Leber

Wellness Coordinator
wleber@uchicago.edu


Ashley Levitan, APN

Nurse Practitioner
alevitan1@bsd.uchicago.edu


Headshot of Chih-Ying Liu

Chih-Ying Liu, LCSW

Clinical Case Manager
cyliu@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Yu-Yun Liu, PhD

Staff Psychologist, Co-Coordinator of Eating Concerns Assessment and Services
yyliu@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Andrea Magana

Andrea Magana

Nurse Navigator
amagana2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Zachary A. Marcus

Zachary A. Marcus, MD, MPhil, FAAP

Physician
zmarcus@bsd.uchicago.edu


Robin Mathew, APN, PMHNP

Psychiatric Advanced Practice Nurse
mathewr@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Richard McDonough

Richard McDonough, MD

Senior Medical Director for Student Health; Clinical Associate, Department of Family Medicine
rmcdonough1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-4156


John McPherrin

John McPherrin, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Psychology Training
jkm@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Nilda Mestey Headshot

Nilda Mestey

Clinical Operations Manager
nmestey1@uchicago.edu


Khanh Nghiem, PhD

Staff Psychologist and Associate Director for Diversity, Inclusion, and Outreach
knghiem@bsd.uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Tiana Parks

Lead Wellness Coordinator
tforrest@uchicago.edu


Jacqueline Pardo, MD

Staff Psychiatrist
j-pardo@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Debra Perry, LPN

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debra.Perry@uchospitals.edu


Headshot of Mike Pietrus

Mike Pietrus, PsyD

Director, Student Counseling
mpietrus@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Deborah M. Pratt

Administrative Director for Student Counseling, Co-Coordinator of Let's Talk
dm-pratt@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.9800

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Headshot of Seth Preminger

Seth Preminger, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
preminger@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Perrin Qualls

Wellness Coordinator
perrinq@uchicago.edu


Asha Quansah

Asha Quansah

Lead, Clinical Support
equansah@bsd.uchicago.edu


Headshot of Diamond Quinn

Diamond Quinn

Wellness Coordinator
diamondq@uchicago.edu


Michaela Richard Headshot

Michaela Richard

Wellness Coordinator
Michaela.Richard@bsd.uchicago.edu


UChicago Gray Phoenix

Morgan Robinson

Administrative Manager, Counseling
mmrobinson@uchicago.edu


Beth Rupp, MD

Physician
Rupp.Beth@uchicagomedicine.org

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Samantha Ryland

Sam Ryland, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, AOD Coordinator
sryland@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: They/Them


Headshot of Adriana Sanchez

Adriana Sanchez, PhD

Staff Psychologist
sancheza1@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


UChicago Gray Phoenix

Armani Sangster

Medical Assistant
asangster@uchicago.edu


Emily Schulze Scott, MPH, CHES

Assistant Director, StudentEngagement
eschulze@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Tab Shamsi, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Academic Skills Assessment Program
tshamsi@bsd.uchicago.edu


Amanda Slawter, LCSW

Clinical Case Manager
aslawter@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


UChicago Gray Phoenix

Sonia Spencer

Assistant Manager, Wellness Coordination
sspencer5@bsd.uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Connie Thompson

Medical Assistant
connie2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Headshot of Mikayla Thompson

Mikyala Thompson, LPN

Licensed Practical Nurse
mikyala@uchicago.edu


Stephanie Weaver, MD

Physician
sweaver@bsd.uchicago.edu


Elizabeth Webb, MPH

Director of Health Promotion
mwebb@bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0712

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


Susana West

Medical Assistant
Swest4@uchicago.edu


Frederick White

Manager of Operations
Frederick.White@uchospitals.edu


Blake Wilcox

Blake Wilcox

Director of Health Information Systems
bwilcox@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Headshot of Jerome Wilczynski

Jerome Wilczynski, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
jwilczynski@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: He/Him/His


Tanisha Winston, NP

Family Nurse Practitioner
tlwinston@uchicago.edu


Cheryl Woods

Assistant Manager, Student Access
Cheryl.Woods@uchospitals.edu


Jie Zhu, PsyD

Staff Psychologist
jazhu@uchicago.edu

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


UChicagoSocial: UChicago Student Wellness