Meet Our Staff

Our diverse and experienced staff are here to support your health and wellness needs. The list below includes all Student Health and Counseling Services staff members in alphabetical order.

To see a listing of staff by department, please see:


David Albert

Director of Student Counseling Service
dalbert@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.9800


Loren Alohan

Administrative Assistant
lalohan1@bsd.uchicago.edu


Joseph Asbury

Joseph Asbury, MD

Physician
Joseph.Asbury@uchospitals.edu


Holly Benjamin

Holly Benjamin, MD, FAAP, FACSM

Professor of Pediatrics, Orthopedic Surgery, and Rehabilitation Medicine; Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine
hbenjami@bsd.uchicago.edu


Letitia Bennett

Licensed Practical Nurse
Letitia.Bennett@uchospitals.edu


Natalie Benzon

Natalie Benzon, MS, WHNP

Nurse Practitioner
Natalie.Benzon@uchospitals.edu


Celia Bergman

Program Manager
cbergman@uchicago.edu
T: 773.251.9488


David Berrier

David Berrier, MD

Chief Psychiatrist
dberrier@uchicago.edu


Nieshaa Berry

Clinic Coordinator
Nieshaa.Berry@uchospitals.edu


Anne Brody, PsyD

Associate Director of Clinical Operations
afbrody@uchicago.edu


Glenis Brown

Glenis Brown

Licensed Practical Nurse
gbrown@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Jessica Bychawski, LCSW

Clinical Case Manager
jbychawski@uchicago.edu


Melissa Castillo

Clinic Coordinator
mcastillo1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Gomez Charleston

Gomez Charleston, MD, FACC

Physician
gcharleston@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu


Marius Commodore, MD, FACP

Medical Director, Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
mcommodore@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8446


Jennifer Connor

Jennifer Connor, MSN, RN, CNML

Director of Clinical Operations
jconnor1@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.1015


Darlene Davie

Clinic Coordinator
ddavie@uchicago.edu


Alexandria Davis, RN, PMHNP

Advanced Practice Nurse
davisa1@uchicago.edu


Andrew Davis, MD, MPH, FACP

Physician
adavis@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

BA, Economics, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

MHP, Occupational/Environmental Medicine, University of Illinois School of Public Health, Chicago, IL

MD, University of Chicago Pritzker of Medicine, Chicago, IL


Kim Garza

Project Assistant
kgarza@uchicago.edu


Adia Gooden, PhD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Multicultural Outreach and Services
agooden@uchicago.edu


Julie Edwards, MHA

Director, Health Promotion and Wellness
jedwards8@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.8247


Michelle Emerick

Michelle Emerick, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Group Counseling
emerick@bsd.uchicago.edu


Michelle Ford

Clinic Coordinator
mlford@uchicago.edu


Erin Hurst, MD

Staff Psychiatrist, Coordinator of Psychiatry Training
eburke@uchicago.edu


Alice Ji Malizia

Associate Director of Planning and Strategy
aliceji@uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0228


Yu-Yun Liu, PhD

Staff Psychologist
yyliu@uchicago.edu


Angela Mahome, MD

Staff Psychiatrist
drmahome@uchicago.edu


Stephen Marlow

Stephen Marlow

Office Manager and Special Project Assistant
smarlow@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0480


Ashley Martin

Ashley Martin, MD

Physician, Clinical Associate of Family Medicine
amartin2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Layla Matariyeh, MPH

Health Educator
laysheh1@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0313


John McPherrin, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Psychology Training
jkm@uchicago.edu


Tracie Pape, LCSW

Licensed Clinical Social Worker
tpape@uchicago.edu


Jacqueline Pardo, MD

Staff Psychiatrist
j-pardo@uchicago.edu


Debra Perry

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debra.Perry@uchospitals.edu


Debra Pienta

Debra Pienta, BSN-RN

Registered Nurse
Debra.Pienta@uchospitals.edu


Mario Polizzi

Assistant Vice President for Student Services
mpolizzi@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.0851


Deborah M. Pratt

Administrative Director, Co-Coordinator of Let's Talk
dm-pratt@uchicago.edu
T: 773.702.9800


Velvet Price

Velvette Price

Phlebotomist
Velvette.Price@uchospitals.edu


Rebecca Pride

Rebecca Pride, APN

Nurse Practitioner
Rebecca.Pride@uchospitals.edu


Latanjia Pryor

Latanjia Pryor, BSN-RN

Registered Nurse
Latanjia.Pryor@uchospitals.edu


Asha Quansah

Asha Quansah

Medical Assistant
equansah@bsd.uchicago.edu


Giovanna Rivano Gomez

Giovanna Rivano Gomez, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Eating Concerns Assessment and Services
grivano@uchicago.edu


Joey Rea, PsyD

Clinical Psychology Trainee
jrea2@bsd.uchicago.edu


Maricela Sandoval

Maricela Sandoval, MSN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
Maricela.Sandoval@uchospitals.edu


Emily Schimming

Emily Schimming, APN, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner
eschimming@bsd.uchicago.edu


Tab Shamsi, PsyD

Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Academic Skills Assessment Program
tshamsi@bsd.uchicago.edu


Richard Shepard

Richard Shepherd, LCSW

Crisis Intervention Counselor
rshepherd@uchicago.edu


Mikeyia Smith

Clinic Coordinator
Mikeyia.Smith@uchospitals.edu


Sarah Taylor, PsyD

Clinical Psychology Trainee
staylor11@uhs.bsd.uchicago.edu


Katrina Wagner

Katrina Wagner, MPH, CHES

Health Educator
knwagner@uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0303


Elizabeth Webb, MPH

Health Educator
mwebb@bsd.uchicago.edu
T: 773.834.0712


Frederick White

Customer Service Supervisor
Frederick.White@uchospitals.edu


Dana Williams

Clinic Coordinator
dwilliams28@bsd.uchicago.edu


Kate Winderman, Ph.D.

Clinical Psychology Trainee
kwinderman@uchicago.edu


Cheryl Woods

Customer Service Supervisor
Cheryl.Woods@uchospitals.edu


UChicagoSocial: SHCS